#1 - [On Life] - I Need to Express Myself So Bad I Ended Up Here

in #life7 years ago

Hi everyone,

My name is Jack the Reader but you can call me Jack. I officially started here last November 14, 2017 after a week of patiently waiting. I'm an engineer by profession but an artist in terms of passion. I love to write and draw; make worlds and lores of my own through stories and poems and film.

Going back to the title before I swerve further away from it, I needed a place where I can express myself. I was thinking Youtube, but that only catters video. My medium also includes writing, and I write more than I show, and that is how I ended up here. Searching and searching online for a good place to write away landed me here.

A few years after the likes of bubblews ended, sites like steemit has taken the wil of fire and this will go on until humanity is no more. An alternate medium to earn and a good one at that. Hopefully I'll learn my way through all the things thats here. If I'll happen to strive here, that'll help my cause to be independent enough to do more of the things that I want and less of the things I need.

I'll be posting my artworks, poems, songs[?], and stories here for all to see and share. I'll start tomorrow.

Peace and out,
Jack the Reader

Sort:  

Hi saluton,

I'm new here.

Greetings,
Jack the Reader.

Congratulations @delavegalimor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.82
ETH 3368.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48