You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How DO I Tell What is Real & What is *just* Hormones?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

You poor thing, that all sounds horrific. There may be something in what @tygertygertyger is saying, as I've been vegan/vegetarian for most of my life and though I'm mid-50s I've had no problems at all, mental or physical...... or maybe I'm just damned lucky.

Sort:  

You might be damn lucky :) At any rate, I know at this stage of life going vegan isn't in the cards. Vegetarian Maaayyyyyybe, but even then, I don't handle carbs well, especially not wheat/grains, so I think it would be more of a challenge than I'm willing to take on at this stage.

I know that my diet plays a role, for sure. I've been making a lot of healthy changes and new habits over the past year, but these hormones... ahhhh... it's just no fun sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61