How I lost Her!

in #life6 years ago

FB_IMG_1536602111248.jpg

Maybe Its your story too but we all have lost something!
I listened to all my friends tell me of how too loving and caring I was and how she would eventually take me for granted. So I manned up, Chest out and decided to be the boss. I made her cry the more. They told me of how it has worked for them and so i decided to Try out their prescription without asking If there would be any side effects. Oh it worked a day or two but it didn't last. Oh yea, because it worked, Listening to them instead of listening to Him became a priority so I let people run my relationships rather than He who built the Ship itself. Slowly our love faded and we were no more! They clapped chanting, We knew it! She wasn't right for you! I consoled myself that they maybe right but deep down i knew something was wrong.
Weekends came, So I decided to spend it with them. Life shocked me! Oh Yes! What I saw in their relationships wasn't measured to what I had! They boasted of a perfect life when it was the entire opposite. I sank in tears when I realised envy was the lecturer in a class I electively attended!
I lost her because I never went back to Him who brought her my way to help explain better her ways!
Back in school, They talked about how loving their parents were! With all the pictures, I unconsciously had begun painting mine black. I forgot of all the good we had been through but focused on the painful corrections they offered. With each rising day, My plans to elope as a teenager increased. I couldn't wait to be a man of my own, get a house of my own, come back at the time of my own! I never knew that gate outside our little bungalow was saving me from the harshness of this deceitful world!
So I got up, packed my things and left home! I felt I was right but deep down i knew something was wrong. I decided to spend some days with them who painted their family so perfect only to realise the brutality in the Home. They were able to put up the perfect family example fora few days but with time, The costumes wore out just as the make-up faded. My early morning greetings were ignored and from being served, I began to serve. The mother clearly made it known to me that I can't be eating her food free of Charge. I broke down, realising how many years I had eaten my mother's food and she never complained! Ah!
I packed my bags ! Vacation was over! Oh so I thought! On reaching Home, Mum had passed on because she couldn't stand the heart break!
Hey!
This is to every teenager who has allowed the voices of people's opinion drown their voices of reasoning.
This is to everyone whose friends are painting their homes far better than yours!
This is to you, whose friend is thinking you're showering your Wife or children too much love!
This is to you who prefers Other people's houses to your own house!
No body has it all. Groom and grow with what you have. Love while you can. Enjoy your parents while you can. One bitter truth is no other person can love you the way your parents do!
If you're committed to that relationship, then make it work! You can't have the full package but you can with time fill up the missing gaps. Never forget to turn to God in everything. He knows All Things!
I hope there Is some sense in all these!
#MondayInspiration

Sort:  

great post mate, you put life to words! The way you express your feelings through writing is just amazing .!Just keep writing these tyoes of articles as It motivates us alot maybe not everyone but surely I get motivated alot from your posts.
Thankyou

I appreciate!
Thanks.
That's all we need to keep us going through life.
Motivation!
No matter how it comes.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by deeroy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00