Why Do it Later if You Can Do It Now? - Procrastination Sucks!!

in #life7 years ago

I hate it when procrastination takes place until the last minute.
When you want to do something or trying to get things done,
and you just can't do it because you feel lazy.

How many times do I have to remind myself?
How many times do I have to try to avoid procrastinating,
How many times do I have to try to motivate myself and forget the word laziness
When it becomes a habit you'll get used to it and then boom!! you have not accomplished anything that needs to be done in time.

To be that kind of person who motivates other people is what I aim for,
Sometimes who always see the brighter side of life no matter what happen.
To be that kind of person who is always energetic and active in everything,
But I'm only human, I am not perfect, sometimes procrastination hits me big time and then later on I get dysfunctional.

I want to think that I am just being lazy and that procrastination is just part of my excuses,
Something that I've always wanted to forget, I wanted to erase in my vocabulary.
Here I am remembering the day when someone told me I am always making excuses, for not wanting to do what needs to be done. My reason was that, I have my reasons for not doing it, but maybe he's right, those reasons were just part of excuses.

I've tried to hard to put this mind, "why do it later if you can do it now" how easy it is to say it, but a little bit harder to prove. Things needs to change, I need to change and be good at managing time, or else I won't be able to do what needs to be done!!

Procrastination sucks! I need to overcome it.

PS: thank you for reading and for stopping by
@deeperthoughts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52