"You Can Act Like A Man! Whatsa Matta With You?!"

in #life7 years ago

Well, it's Sunday and a good 2 days late on my posting about the Friday workout for How to Build a Classic Physique.

I have no good excuse for not doing it on Friday like normal, but yesterday I do have a better excuse: The Godfather.

B59Zhn7IAAE5feE.jpg large.jpg

AMC played all 3 parts of the Corleone family saga. While I didn't partake in all 3, not even close, I did spend a good 3 plus hours watching the first 2 films.

So, I'll take that as a kinda good reason for not following up on my Friday workout yesterday. But since tomorrow I go again then I just hafta get Friday's numbers put up.

Anyways, here's what happened:

front squat - 10x45 5x95 4x115 2x135 3x5x160

seated overhead press - 10x45 5x95 5x105 4x105 5x105

pull ups - 3x5x30

That's a new mark for the front squat and I was ok with my form on that. It's not just the weight but the technique is also crucial.

The overhead press continues to be a struggle for me. I dropped the weight and still had a set where I could not do the 5 reps.

The pull ups was a new mark, so the overall workout was mixed bag...again.

But like Vito Corleone told Johnny Fontane, I can act like a man! :)

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

I've been pumping iron for the last 4 or 5 weeks religously, seeing some small gains, its motivating. I was never really completely out of shape, i was in the army, but just now in my late 30s getting into weightlifting i want to see what can become of my body before i become an old man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52