Pushed, Pulled and Lifted Over 36 Tons In Less Than A Week's Time

in #life7 years ago

More precisely I did this during five different trips this month to the gym, June 13, 15, 17, 20 and 22.

images.jpg

While today is the 26th and I could include my numbers from Saturday the 24th, I won't because I will save them for my next post.

I'm less than 6 months from turning 50 and I will continue to work this How To Build A Classic Physique program until that day arrives. It certainly won't be a linear improvement in my numbers going forward.

I know that because it has not been that way so far. There's been more than enough plateaus since I started this program and I don't expect that change.

It will become more difficult mentally and physically to keeping improving my weight numbers. Still, that's my plan.

Anyway, the total weight lifted (in tons!) over these five sessions for each movement...

bench press - 6.3 tons

dead lift - 4.6 tons

tricep dips - 1.3 tons

front squat - 5.5 tons

curls - 1.3 tons

overhead press - 2.1 tons

pull ups - 0.5 tons

back squat - 10 tons

step back lunge - 5 tons

Inside the numbers I have hit new marks in the pulls ups, dips, bench, dead lift and back squat. I've hit a plateau in the overhead press which has persisted for several sessions and the front squat is a bit flat numbers wise.

Like I said before improvement from one session to another is not a sure thing. Still the improvement is happening.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

awesome, you really in an excellent physical shape. doing this at almost 50 is just awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53