Not

in #life7 years ago

It's warming up here in the Pacific NW with a couple of 90 degree days to start the week. Some readers may scoff at these temps, but that's up there for this time of year in Oregon.

minnesota-people-sleeping-outside-heat-wave.jpg

That meant a warmer house last night than anytime the last 8 months. Which resulted in me, your trusty How To Build A Classic Physique devotee/diarist, not having a good night of sleep. Not even close.

Still, I got up at 5am and did my gym thing.

It was actually a little more crowded than normal, but the benefit of getting there when I do means I'm about half way done with my workout by the time things get busy. This is especially pertinent on the squat racks where it is common for those to be occupied for 10 plus minutes once someone starts using them.

Me? I can be on squat rack for over a half hour on days like today where my 2nd workout is the overhead press.

Getting to the gym earlier than the most of the crowd means I won't be hogging it for too long if the other racks are being used at the same time.

Just thinking of others, ya know!

Anyway, the numbers...

squat - 10x45 5x95 5x115 3x125 3x135 2x145 2x155 2x5x165 5x170 5x145

My right hip was little tighter than it has been these last couple of weeks. The build up sets didn't feel great, but I was focused of keeping good form and depth so by the time I got to my heavy sets (and using my weight belt) I felt pretty good.

overhead press - 10x45 2x95 2x105 5x117.5 5x118.7 5x120 3x100

This is just a bit more than last my session. Saturday I will aim for the 120 mark for all 3 sets. That would match my high point from last month.

pull ups - 3x5x31.25

Not a new mark. In fact, this is a definite plateau for me after just now looking at my numbers before my trip back east a couple of weeks ago. Gotta step it up on Saturday.

barbell walking lunges - 3x16x100

My usual finisher on the overhead press days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51