Praise God for a Gift of Life Every Year

in #life6 years ago

received_1749330065089693.jpeg


The more you praise and celebrate your life, the more there is in life to celebrate.

Oprah Winfrey


Eversince, I don't want a big birthday party, not because I am hypocrite but I just really don't like washing lots of dishes afterwards. And every big birthday party you need to prepare lots of things and lots of energy being drained afterwards. So that is why I hate celebrating my birthday with a big party because it will just give me a very tiring day afterwards and it will just give me an aching body the day after, so it will not be called literally a "happy birthday" but instead it refers to a "tiring birthday" for me.

And eversince I sign up my registration entry in the Facebook world, I really did intentionally hide my birthday to everyone not only because I don't want lots of people will know when my birthday is but also I just want to know who really remembers my birthday without being notified by the Facebook company and I just can't feed lots of head too LoL!

So early morning in the 31st of March 2018 , I woke up with a peaceful mind, greeted Mr.Sun in my rooftop garden, received a beautiful flower bloom on one of my fave plant and read a few birthday messages from the closest people in my life. And cooked a chicken sotanghon for my family and made a mango tapioca desert.

Celebrating is not about having big and expensive occasions, it is about celebrating it with loved ones in simplest form possible and praising God all the time


Birthday Surprises


received_1690190781049605.jpeg

And despite of my being super "introvert" personality, my loved ones and my bffs (yana + @kneelyrac) gave me a very special birthday surprise.

I am so blessed with a very loving family and genuine friends all along


In the morning, my family surprised me with a cake, a bouquet of roses and a jolly birthday song.



In the evening, my bffs surprised me with a cake, some foods and joined me for a lovely cool rooftop dinner.



Video Credits : @kneelyrac

FB_IMG_1522587956161.jpg
Last night's rooftop dinner with my closest friends was one unique dinner celebration because from a senseful chitchat topic we ended up to a terrifyingly horror topic, last night was so epic!


Having a family beside me all the time, friends that are truly genuine in heart, a healthy body and being blessed by God every day in my life since the day I was born.

WOW!

I COULDN'T ASK FOR MORE, I AM SO BLESSED IN SO MANY WAYS NO ONE COULD COUNT OF

PRAISE THE LORD ALL THE TIME!

received_1690190831049600.jpeg

════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══

I am encouraging everyone to kindly vote & support @surpassinggoogle
By typing @steemgigs as YOUR WITNESS HERE
Like @teardrops on:
Facebook/teardropstokens and on Twitter/teardropstokens

════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══

As well as typing @blocktrades @precise @cloh76.witness @curie
IN THIS LINK!

════ ∘◦ 🌸 deeday31 🌸◦∘ ═══

Sort:  

Belated Happy Birthday!

Thank you 😊

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

I don't do parties as well. Happy birthday, beautiful <3

Thank u sis 😊

Belated Happy Birthday! Hindi sumakit tiyan nyo sa tawa? Hehehe ❤️❤️❤️

Hahaha sumakit pero worth it naman sis heheh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60731.80
ETH 2630.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62