You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Libertarianism and Mining GORP (Trail Mix) [about to hit 9k follower!!!]

in #life7 years ago (edited)
  1. you need to have in mind things like monopolies, and cartels are usually related to government interventions with things like patents and permissions. In a real free market, having a monopoly would be almost impossible.

  2. I think you are implying something that makes no sense, why would someone want to have dying and miserable customers? Why would I want to hurt my customers? If I were selling something, I want my customers to be happy, healthy and prosperous. Otherwise I will end up bankrupting my business because I won’t have any customers.

  3. about the no damage rule, I think in a libertarian place there would be enough voluntarily supported charity organizations and I am sure every needed person would find support.

Ps: I still wonder why would someone want to make water so expensive decreasing the prosperity of the community? That makes no sense to me. I want everyone to thrive.

Sort:  

"...why would someone want to make water so expensive decreasing the prosperity of the community?"

The artificial oligarchical hoarding of Steem is a marked example of doing so, even causing Steemit to retain less than 10% of accounts that were created in 2016, including bots and multiples.

It makes no sense - unless you're the one with the resource, and maximizing your wealth is your only concern. Cash is king.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66544.05
ETH 3487.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72