Got to meet/talk with Mick FOLEY!

in #life8 years ago

Fellow Steemers!

So i work in the same neighborhood Mick Foley ( the wrestler ) lives in, and i get to spot him quite often.. I've seen him at the grocery store a few times, I've literally bumped into him at the OutBack restaurant, but i have never got to really speak to him other then a quick "whats up Foley" here and there. I've always been a Foley fan and wrestling fan when i was in my teenage years, but I've always wanted to respect his boundaries and give him his space, especially since he gets plenty of attention when hes out in the town..

I am a manager at a restaurant, and he came by as i was off and leaving. I saw him and he wasn't being bothered by anybody this time around and he was actually alone. I began walking over to him and said Hello, and he smiled and acknoleged he recognized me from a few other encounters. I actually spoke with him for about 10 minutes. Hes such a down to earth guy who is just so normal. Walks around the town and shops at the grocery store like everybody else. But he is a LEGEND in my opinion. He has a personality one cant forget. And hey! who can forget the sock!? haha

-decrypson

Sort:  

A buddy of mine said he ran into Randy "Macho Man" Savage when he went back home (somewhere in WV). My friend said he was a very positive person, and he either really talked that way "Brother" or was very talented not breaking character. Awesome man!

what kind of car does he drive?

He actually drives around this old Red minivan a lot. but He also has a newer Red Mercedes. Hes actually in the Benz in this picture

He indeed a legend. Who can forgot what kind of carnage and all those bumps and damage he went thru to entertain us. Still can forgot all the crazy bumps he took (the iconic fall from the top of the cell). Btw, where's Mr. Socko? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28