You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Promotions, insanity and hiding from my wife on Christmas Eve

in #life5 years ago

Thanks @whatsup. The role will definitely be a challenge. But in a good way I think.

I also need to think back on the mistakes that I made when in a leadership role in the past and make sure that I don’t repeat those mistakes.

You’re right that confidence comes when we successfully overcome challenges.

Thanks for stopping by my post :)

Sort:  

May I suggest you don't relive your mistakes. What you focus on grows. Instead define what typ3 of a leader you would like to be and write about that. :)

I shouldn't give unasked for advice. Embrace the fear, make a plan, enjoy!

PLEASE don't focus on your failures before you jump into that. Relive your best moments and try to recreate them. :)

It’s good advice even if it wasn’t requested. :)

I’ll do my best to avoid focusing on failures so much.

Merry Christmas, I hope you have a great day today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55