3. Cold Shower

in #life7 years ago

ryan-james-christopher-234083.jpg
Image source

For 100 days, I'm going to publish a plus-minus hundred-word post a day on Steemit. These 100 posts will be the insights, routines, and habits of living a better life.


If you haven't try it yet, a cold shower is one of the best routines you can get into.

I will keep exercising, meditating and other routines later.

Benefits of taking cold showers:

  • Increase alertness
  • Refine hair and skin
  • Improve immunity and circulation
  • Stimulate weight loss
  • Speed up muscle soreness and recovery
  • Ease stress

And much more…

But these are not the core reason why I am doing it and why I am recommending anyone to do it. I’m taking a cold shower every morning because I hate it!

Yet, I tell myself to do it and I do it. It’s not about how I feel and it’s not about how bad the weather is today.

One of my friends once asked me: “how do you stay positive and crush it all the time?”

No, I don’t stay positive all the time, but I still crush it…

Our mind is a wonderful servant but a terrible master.

Train your mind to do what you want it to do.


HelloSteemians.png

Footnotes

I write longer articles about strategic thinking and performance improvement on DeanYeong.com. You can download my book about hacking your habits here.

Sort:  

Haha, the classic cold shower. Actually when we were poor back then, having a heater was a privilege, and was too malas wake up 15 minutes* earlier to boil water. Hence, the habit of bathing cold water at 5.30am was already built in.

*Patient: Doctor, how much sleep is enough for me?
Doc: just 15 more minutes

That's a good one :)

Ha! Same went for me @maverickfoo. But I never take cold showers once we can afford a heater at home. The difference is that now it's a conscious choice to take cold showers.

A cold shower helps a lot.
Wash your face in the morning with cold water keeps your skin younger

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @deanyeong to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information on the benefits of cold showers do some research on Wim Hof.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43