The Next StepsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Paulette and Dean.jpg

Tomorrow marks a milestone in our move toward being able to transition to a homesteading lifestyle. My beautiful wife and life partner will retire after a lengthy career of making the lives of other people better. After many years of helping people with developmental disabilities live meaningful and productive lives, and of teaching other professionals in the field, she will be able to turn more of her attention to continuing our efforts to develop an offgrid homestead where we practice a more self-sufficient and independent lifestyle.

Paulette has always been a wonder to me. She has taught me more about our profession than I can ever hope to remember. She is the very definition of a Christian wife and mother. But, more than anything else, I have always been amazed that she chose me. She tells everyone that she is blessed, but we all know the truth. She is my greatest promoter and would stand up to a bear in my defense. I am the one who is blessed.

Paulette, I love you and am honored to share my life with you. I can't wait to see what the future holds for us.

Sort:  

Good luck with this new move. I wish you and Paulette ALL the success in the world!

Aww that was such a sweet sentiment! Good luck with all your future endeavours :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95