You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want To Force A $15 Minimum Wage For Your McDonald Job? Be Prepared To Be Replaced By A Robot!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The other day while I was getting gas for my car, I pondered this minimum wage thing. I didn't think about it too long, because the car hops had finished filling my tank, checking my oil, cleaning my windshield and topping off my tires. I reached out the window and paid my bill and drove home to my building. I started to bring up the discussion with the doorman, but he just laughed and let me know that the night milk delivery had come and he would have the bellhop take it up to my apartment. Before getting on the elevator, I let Joe the lift operator know that I was going to get my shoe shined, which became an opportune moment, since the paper boy had just delivered the evening news. The front page article was about a local operation having a hard time finding workers and offered to train them as an apprenticeship. I didn't think much of it and decided check out the wanted ads to see if I could hire someone to wax my handcrafted boat.

Sort:  

100% upvoted this.

Amazing reply.

I'm glad you got it. I'm sure there are plenty of people too young to understand the references.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44