Happy Halloween from my son Ethan and Rody the horse and how we had fun doing 'art'

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! This is Ethan, with a SCARY pumpkin mask, my wizard robe, and my two sidekicks! I hope I am not too SCARY and make you SLEEPLESS!! BOO!!

Ok. Thank you for being scared. I appreciate that. Now let me share how my dad and I spent the weekend afternoon doing these and had fun. My mom bought these two halloween decorations from a store. Mom said she bought them because they have holes inside the shape so I can trace them on the paper and color them afterwards with whatever colors I want.

Obviously she made the plan for my dad to execute because she left for shopping soon after she gave us these.   So we did and my dad helped me with drawing their eyes, nose and mouth because I am too young to handle the pen well. If I have trouble tracing these holes, I might get really grumpy... "Better not get him angry! He cries really loud and neighbors will hear so clearly." I guess that's what my dad thought.

But I do most coloring... I like coloring... My dad advised the colors to pick. The following are two selected copies for both. How come they look happy instead of scary!? Maybe it is not bad... because I get to be the only SCARY person! BOO!!!!

That's it! After we created these art works of mine, we played with these and my mask and chased each other in the living room. Then I felt exhausted and had a really good wizard nap afterwards... BOO!!!

Oh, Rody my friend and the evil halloween Rody said h... BOO!!! as well...  

From the Dad

Happy halloween in advance everyone! Always find some way to get hands on with your kid - they love it and it is good for spending the baby-sitting time (yeah, I know how tired it is to take care of the little ones. that's why you need to try different things together so both of you won't get bored.)

Sort:  

Very creative, fun idea! I bet your kids love it :)

thanks! yeah, he loved it! :)

Nice. I'm sure your son enjoyed playing with you. I might try something fun like that with my son in the future too. :)

Yeah, it's like - wanna play? go get daddy ... wanna read and color? find mommy ... wanna feel like a king? go to grandpa and grandma ... :)

lol. That sounds like my family. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63