Cryptic Wolrd #8

in #life7 years ago

As Humans in the 20th century do we follow our dreams only in dreamland or do we actually go after what we’re passionate about? At social events people are always talking casually to one another and we feel comfortable conversation about the weirdest things. We see people all around but don’t realize that all of these people are actually walking advice. Most hate their jobs but never make a plan to do what they love. I know this guy that hates his job but still does what he loves on the side and eventually he will probably be able to quit his job and get paid to do what he enjoys. I suppose he has a mindset that was molded to his benefit or maybe someone gave the suggestion and he followed through. The rest of mankind is not all their to judge, a few would go out of their way to assist you, uplift you and guide you, we should just be careful as trust is an issue but other than that, it is your priority to filter out the negative folks and flow with the positive ones. If mankind has the power to indoctrinate one another on very large scales then who said you cannot indoctrinate yourself to your own specifications? Procrastination, it has a few fooled into thinking that their tied up with heavy chains. All that has to be done is to look closely and see that the chains was never tied but piled up, in other words we are free to do what our heart desires but we create the illusion that there are things holding us back. Do we fear failure that much? I’m actually glad it was said that we shouldn’t see it as failure but as a learning experience. Are we prone to focus on our immediate surroundings and not the bigger picture? An elder told me that life goes by so fast, I believed him because he lived it. That words made me wonder, am I happy with my life? Will it matter what I did in the end? Will I be leading the world to greatness whilst giving the credit to another or must I take it? If the time comes and all I’m good for is sitting in a chair how will I reflect on my life? What will I be remembered for? 1000 years from now will anyone even be remembered? Cryptic World.png

Sort:  

I've only been on steem for a week but I'm already loving it. As soon as I get to understand it more thoroughly I will definitely promote in anyway I can. @dean01

Im a newbie myself and thanks ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43