5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: successful

in #life6 years ago

coffee-973903_1920.jpg

If I were to gauge my level of success based of how others perceive my actions and abilities then I might as well label myself a failure. At least that is how I feel about the subject. My own take on success is that I'm still here, take that as you will.

To think of it now in the day light would be to view my own level of success through a filtered yet semi clear lens of level headedness, but ask me again at three AM my answer will not resemble that of a successful minded man.

Unfortunately three AM is not so much a measure in time but a frame of mind, and it's where I live, somewhere between bouts of clarity and conciseness.

I will end my five minute free write here, mid thought. Still I may pick up this subject on a regular post outside of the time restraints. Where I can dive deeper into the thought process and nuances of... successful

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by the reachout curation trail

Steem on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74