Be more Likable and get more Sucesse

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi there!

In today's post, I have something different for you. Something more "human". I will share with you some simple things that I believe will help you to be more likable. And if all these tips work you will earn great stuff from this.

You get what you give

First of all. Let's start with a simple question to understand if you are already a likable person or you are more like Gru. You know like in the movie "Despicable Me".

Do you think people around you enjoy your presence? Do you make people feel comfortable and some kind welcome when they are around you? Or better, how do you think people feel about you? They feel appreciated, understood and accepted by you?

If your answers are "positives" good! You are probably a likable person and you ear a lot being this type of person. But if not... Well, we have some work to do. I will share some tips that I use constantly to be a person more interesting a likable.

1º Have an open demeanor and friendly approach

Just a few types of people have interest in a  "closed person". The faster way to kill a good first impression simply shows a fake, aloof or indifferent personality. 

I'm not a god but I think nobody is going to be excited about getting to know you. Don't worry, don't be afraid to be yourself. I know it's a fuking cliche but is true. In the worst scenario the new person just will say:

 "Well, you are not my type of person". 

And it's all good! How many people you know and they aren't your type of people? Are you seeing someone crying? 

Just do your best when you are presenting yourself to someone. Trying to develop an open and friendly demeanor.

So, smile, make eye contact and let your personality shine!

2. First of all: Listen!! and AFTER speak.

It's one of the most important topics that I will share with you. But yeah, I admit... This is one of the most difficult for me too. Sometimes I just want to say what I think, love, want, etc. 

Another thing that I need to admit... Sometimes I'm "listening" what my mon says but I'm #not. I think that you know what I'm talking about. Remember, I said "I will share" and not "I will share what I do".  ahah

I know this is a problem and see other people doing this and they do this with their mothers, friends, professors, etc. You get the point. 

What I would like to say at this point is some of us are so busy trying to be heard that forget completely listen the other part.

When I feel I'm doing this with someone I love, like a friend, mon, dad, sister, girlfriend. I "act" (I don't know if this is the best word to say this) as if the person I'm speaking with is the most important person in the world.

I try to listen what he/she is saying to the end and just after I give an opinion, advice or say something that makes sense in the conversation.

3. Turn off the phone and focus on who’s in front of you.

I believe that anyone enjoy a person that is always doing scroll on Facebook when we are trying to have a nice conversation. It's so annoying! 

If you do this often... I think, it's just a thought, I think you have some homework to do. And no, you can not research on google ahah

Conclusion

So, anyone is perfect like you already know. But everyone can improve doing simple stuff. I believe someone likable is someone closer to the success. Because this person will ear good relation/networking and a good relation can be the difference between a great and awesome future or just have a future.

I hope you enjoyed this post. It was a different one, so say something about what you think about the topic. Do you have some great tips to share? Are you interested in writing more on this topic?

Let me know in the comments section!

See you later! 

Sort:  

Some good advice which I will remember as I start my video blog channel. Thank you.

Great! I'm so happy for now that!
If I can help you with something just say it! :)

let me know about the video blog :)

Resteeming for you ;)

@originalworks

Wow :o
Such a great new! Thank you :)

Some advice to improve my content? :)

Keep Following @spiritualmax, he has the best tutorials I've seen, pretty much! If you follow me, I have some more advanced stuff that picks right up from Max's guides. Going to start a Dolphin Dad project too, pretty soon :D

Of course I will! :)

Uh!! very interesting! I will follow you to see whats happen! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63