You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales From The Tomerosa: Pig Edition

in #life7 years ago

I gotta get me some pigs! They look and sound like a whole lot of fun. Not sure I could eat them in the end though, but then I probably don't have space for them anyway. So I can dream.
That was a true joy to read. Sounds like you have a classic, very funny farmstead. I'd love to see a picture of a turkey riding around on someone's shoulders. My cat Stinky does that, but never heard of a turkey doing it. Just goes to show you...something. Thanks for sharing the pigstead with us. So much fun...

Sort:  

Well, pigs don't take a ton of space, but as they are like, one of the smartest mammals; it is rather easy to get attached to them!

I will totally try to find a picture of our shoulder perching turkey. She's pretty possessive of us. Good thing she is a dwarf variety. One time one of our big Bourbon Red toms tried to do the shoulder perch thing, and as he weighed in at 40+lbs; let's just say that whole ship went down in a blaze of glory! Wish I had a picture of that train wreck! lol!

My writing and communicating ability is rather droll, I mean dull this week. Okay, that might be an excuse, but I am going to take a hike from Steemland for the night. My kids have aged out of Easter Egg hunts, so I am going to do one here at the farm for them, with my own brand of prizes! Should be a kick! This weekend I will write about about the time I put something "special" in the prize egg for one of the hunts I did for a bunch of kids, it made me so happy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38