You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Easter Egg Hunt @Generikat Style

in #life7 years ago

I suppose late is better than very late. I've been delinquent in response and etc here, but will spare you the list of excuses. We'll just say I'm slow...
Hmmmm, I think I recognize that floor, under the Easter basket. ?? That IS the famous floor, right?

Love the story..."It's Easter Bunny Poo"...how brilliant is that?! Made me laugh in bunches. I can just see Timmy's face when he looked inside to find Spotless pellets. Don't know how you kept a straight face through it all. Your kids are lucky to have a Mom that is only older than them in the chronological sense. Though, as you eluded in the first paragraph, I'm quite sure you know how to 'lower the boom' as my Mother would say, when the necessary time comes. That old boom.

Thanks for sharing your Easter egg hunt. A very fine, very funny essay indeed.

Sort:  

Now it's my turn to offer apologies for the slow, but you know what? I like reading your responses whenever they post in, so no worries! It's not like we both aren't busy or anything;o)!

I so pleased that you enjoyed the Easter Bunny digestive offering tale. My friend's children still speak of it in non-hushed tones, lol! My kids, both of whom passed me in height at 9 and 11 years of age, know that I am somewhat of a goof, but you are right about the boom-lowerage. No one wants to see that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43