You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The End Of The Race

in #life4 years ago

You are so good with the four-leggers, my two legged friend. This made me very sad, and yet hopeful you can have more time with her. These inevitabilities of life do really suck. That yin and yang of being with, and then letting go, and the wonder if it is ever worth it. And of course, the answer is always yes. And this one, you really did save, and give an extraordinary life. Besides the obvious of daily love and devotion and hay, she got to see a MOOSE. Not many people can even say they've seen a Bullwinkle in the wilds. I'm happy for her, on so many planes. I shall never understand the mistreatment of animals, since all they give back is love. Even if you have a reason, due to life stuff you didn't sign up for, there is still no understanding of it. I'm so glad she got you in her life, and you have given her such a grand time of it. I'm hoping for more time, but understand that all you want is the best for her. My hero, the b'kat horse whisperer. Thanks for an emotional, and uplifting story, all in one. Cheers my two legged friend, The FlatPan of I Am

Sort:  

You are right, my equally two legged friend, it is always worth it:)

Sorry I am so slow in replying and such, it has been one of those whirlwind Kat no sit and stuff crazy cycles of doingness. My Angel girl is hanging in there, but this bout of stuff really took the stuffing out of her so to speak, I am glad that spring is on the way, she needs a weather reprieve.

Speaking of reprieve, I hope all is well in the West side lands of dd and hh dwelling, I just stuffed a date bar into my gullet and have to run out to run the 'brare. There are some big changes coming in my life, you'll probably laugh about it as I am already so crazy busy, but I figure as we only get one spin around the washtub that is fleshly existence that I might as well give as much a try as possible.

Peace Out le Pan de Flatness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76