You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mornin' Chorin'

in #life4 years ago

If I was one of your chickens, I wouldn't go anywhere 'out' either. Just sit in the coop and watch Foghorn Leghorn re-runs all day long.
Amazing how many chores you have, and how fast you are at them. Then again, you DO have a bit of practice. I have to admit though, looking at your pics, I sure don't miss the snow much. I'd hang in the barn with the four legger, while you did all the work. Nap time in hay sounds absolutely delightful. (Yes, I know that isn't part of it, like I said, you'd be working, I'd be perusing the rafters with that everpleasant sweet smell all around. I used to muck out a woman's goat barn for a living. Even the south end residue smells pretty great. Love all the organicality of the farmyard smells.)
I don't remember a post about a spider bite. Did I miss that one, or did you not write about it? Brown recluse? Didn't know they were in Idiho. Whatever it was, sounds pretty nasty. Well, hope this finds you well and happy and not too busy beyond light speed. I haven't been on here much, just getting back to it. I sure do miss the land of Steem. Cheerios, my friend, FlatPanMan

Sort:  

Ahh, my favorite domestic abode cookware guy of excellence, it's so lovely to hear from you! It almost makes me want to say, "Now looka, I say looka here." LOL Foghorn Leghorn, dd you pluck my funny strings. ha ha ha!

It would be great to have you around while chores are conducted, I am quite sure that your observational skills and hay holding down ability would come in right handy.

The spider bite extravaganza happened the year before Steemit existed, I should write about the tale, it was quite an epic, although I would not want to repeat it, and yes, we do have Brown Recluse arachnids here. Yeeouch!

I hope you had a most excellent New Year's and stuff, well, actually I hope you are having a most excellent time all of the time. In the name of the ancient 90's bard Vanilla Ice, "Word to ya Momma" and peace out!

K

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00