You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bready Biscuity Beers!

in #life5 years ago

"Never met a bisquit, I didn't like". -W.C. Fieldds
And in a beer, even better. I've always been prone to very large bags of chocolate chip cookies after a long night out, so this would take care of it right nice. Hmm....

Sort:  

Imagine the hangover if these were to be taken after a night on the sauce!

Ha haa. So true. One might just follow that one song by that one group, from one country or another, you know, that goes something like "stay drunk ALL the time". What a continuous cycle, and monster headache in a year or three, when you finally got back to real, late night, post-drinking snacks and normal breakfast to follow. (AKA: your beer made of breadstuffs). Yikes, a cycle to end all cycles. I hope they invent a broccoli beer soon... would certainly stave off this insanity of fictional quaffage I've just created.

I would try a broccoli beer although I can't imagine it being anything but awful! I must admit, I am looking forward to those days where the late night quaffing good on and the next day I can have a proper breakfast!!

No matter how healthy, I fear most vegetable based beers would be a bit funky. If not downright bleah. Breakfast in the middle of the night is definitely underrated after too many sudsies. Why else does Denny's even exist? (Do you have such breakfast chains of grandly greasy goodness, in your corner of paradise.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40