You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you had the money to quit working, what would you be doing now?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

That's a good one. I haven't sat down to watch a movie in a nice environment in years, so I'd enjoy that.

Honest, tho, I'd continue to do what I do now, minus the traveling. (I'm a professional photographer, so I am away from home too often). Don't get me wrong, I love travel. But I'd also rather be at home with my kids right now. Traveling can resume when they get older, ideally old enough to travel with me. So if I had unlimited funds, I'd live basically the same. A bigger house perhaps, not for me but for my kids, and less travel, but otherwise I enjoy everything I do now and wouldn't stop it just because I had more money. Tho as to your last point, I would enjoy learning to cook (instead of just hiring one full time). There is something artistic about cooking well that appeals to me. So I suppose maybe I'd cut down my other activities enough to add in cooking training.

Oh yeah, I'd buy more Steem too. duh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46