HEADS UP! you're missing out!

in #life6 years ago

If you're not in Holland, near the sea, with this sun. You're definitely missing out on a great day. There is enough wind to escape the Germans along the coast who can't stop talking about soccer all day.
IMG_20180628_153254_485.jpg

So I took my windsurf gear, my biggest rig and I gave it a try. Guess what..? It was a awesome day. Not the fastest or any other record breaking score. But the Veerse Meer (lake Veere) took good care of me and my needs.

IMG_20180628_152821.jpg

I challenge you to proof me wrong. Tell and show me why you had a better day June 28th.
How ever, to top it all of I gave my mom a visit and she cooked me a lovely meal. Thanks mom!

IMG_20180628_181516.jpg

Good luck and I'm lookin forward to your day.

Sort:  

Would have thought that after yesterday those Germans would be a bit more quietly ...

Lol, I know but I can't say this out loud because @surfermarly might read this 😅⚽

And how was your day? I bet not as good as mine 😉
Posted using Partiko Android

Well I had to work the whole day so the only proof that my day might have been better than yours, was made by the "Mannschaft" ...

We also had a great day at the Veerse Meer today. We have been scuba diving at Geersdijk. it was great and very quit. A lovely day. Now we are having a barbeque at Burgh Haamstede. Cheers

Okay, I call it a tie between you and me. How was your dive?

Posted using Partiko Android

Enjoy the bbq!

Was the session without suit but in shorts? Because those are the best for sure😎

Watertemperature was already nice in the lake!
And damn your mom is always so nice to give you and friends a perfect meal👌🏻 When your in canada can i take your place?😇

Lol, I bet you can! And no this time was still in my wetsuit.! It was do-able as long as I jumped in every once in a while.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=dboontje
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=heads-up-you-re-missing-out


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks mom! ! Good luck and I'm lookin forward to your day

and the necessities will take care of themselves. stop searching forever! happiness is unattainable. stop searching forever! happiness is just next to you. standing on head makes smile of frown, but rest of face also upside down. some rise by sin and some by virtue fall. some men are discovered; others are found out. sin has many tools, but a lie is the handle which fits them all. reputation is what others are not thinking about you. put your brain in gear before starting your mouth. put not your trust in money, but put your money in trust. preserve the old, but know the new. people will buy anything that's one to a customer. people who have no faults are terrible; there is no way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78