Last semester in college and reflections.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

As I ponder the last two years of attending University of North Carolina Greensboro. I'm currently thinking what I'm going to do after I graduate like where I'm going to live and what kind of career field i'm going into. But first I like to share my thoughts on my time at my university. So far I enjoyed the music scene of my school as well as the city of Greensboro. I enjoyed visiting the school's Weatherspoon Museum despite my certain distaste of post-modern art. I also enjoyed meeting new people and engaging new cultures on campus. I also enjoy being conservative on campus and not fear of being harassed for being one. Going to a fairly large university I have many opportunities to meet new people. So far I have met people who from Europe, Asia, and the Middle East. While all the other stuff that I previously said was true. I would say that my Christian friends that I have made along my journey are the most precious to me and I would not trade them for the world. Because of my brothers and sisters in Christ from my church Mercy Hill and Cru I have grown not only as human being but as better follower of Christ. Ultimately I'm grateful that I went back to school because not only am I obtaining a bachelors degree in Business Administration but I also obtained close friends and meaningful experiences.

Sort:  

Very interesting, my man. I'm a Junior in college so I'm in the same boat as you. Artsy campuses are way cooler to be around than boring, industrial campuses, so that's something to hold onto. I think it's awesome that you drew closer with the Lord - it's always good to have a consistent relationship with the high and mighty.

You seem like a grounded guy! So long as you stay consistent and share snippets of your life like this one, the platform will pay you back with communion and you'll find all different types of likeminded people gravitating toward your content.

Keep it up, man.

Upvoted and followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69909.00
ETH 3924.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68