What do we do? We BLOG. Here’s to coping mechanisms, stress diffusers and digital happy spaces…steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Phew, life decided to be a bit full on this weekend, as it does. Some good news, clients deciding to send out their “Hey Dayle”(s) which I’m always grateful for. And of course I’m more thankful than anything for the time I’ve got at the moment with my Mouse, but some more stressful news, compounded on top of a tough night’s sleep, logistics hiccups, and that general life/work pressure that you feel pulls you into a zillion opposing directions, which then in turn, makes you want to stuff the entire thing and get into bed and watch StarTrek until even your apathy modules burn out and you find yourself right back where you started.

At the machine.

broken-glass-at-feet-768x1024.jpg

Sometimes I go that way, and sometimes I become the worst boss I’ve ever had. All my physical, mental and emotional needs go by the wayside and I crack the whip. I dive deeper down the rabbit-hole, shovel in hand, work myself to the bone, and hope to come back out the other side with a few less list demons hanging on my back. Still somehow the anxiety Demigorgon is not far behind.

So today, I’m trying a different strategy….

Hello Blockchain my old friend.
(I’ve come to talk to you again)
It’s me, Dayle.
And I’m feeling a bit stressed.

I know it will all be ok, (all those quotes on Instagram can’t all be wrong right??) but at the moment I’m feeling it mentally and physically and my mystical pisces receptor units are are all on overload sensing, taking in mass quantities of emotional data while my positronic borg-brain is frantically trying to jam things into boxes as they come down the pipeline at an increasing rate. Sorting, indexing.

I wouldn’t be so bad if the feely parts weren’t SO damn feely and the indexy parts could just chill and not be so.. ya know, indexy. But that’s what we’re working with at the moment. I’m an extra-as-hell, sensey-feely-bot that just wants to optimize the living daylight out of all the things and care about all the folks. It’s like sorting the waves in the ocean with fly-screen mesh.

VSCO Cam-1.jpg

Futile.

And so to the blockchain I turn. A safe space. A runoff pipe for some of these feels, (the ones I can easily articulate anyway) in an attempt to give the Borg brain a rest. It’s tired and so am I.

Thank you for listening lovely Steemians,
If you need me I'll be here, holding on for better days,
💕Dayle

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» DISCORDA «
» PODCAST «

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97