You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why aren't parents teaching their children to respect animals?

in #life7 years ago

GOOD FOR YOU! I can't tell you how many time's I've been out with clients dogs and met kids who want to pull ears and ride larger breeds like horses, and the parents think it's ADORABLE. Not ok. Glad you set that gentleman straight. Great read!

Sort:  

Thank you. Yes, animals have feelings. I wouldn't want any random stranger patting my head or hugging me, why should my dogs? To a lot of people animals are belongings, objects...no they are sentient beings.

Right, and when you don't speak english the way we do, you communicate the way you know how, by possibly snapping or growling, as a HEY! I'M NOT COOL WITH THIS! For so many more reasons than just this example we need EMPATHY taught to kids (and most adults)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58174.56
ETH 2461.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34