Hello Wednesday My Old Friend…Okok I'm UP, I'M UP!..kinda.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Copy of Copy of Copy of steemit covers (7).png

Mid week marker and I’m blogging from bed. Hot water bottle at my back and this is probably where I’ll stay, but I cant afford to write off the day. I’ve got a list which would be considered to be ambitious even on a day when I’m feeling my best, so for today, it looks like a mountain.

But I’m going to take it one step at a time and see where we land. My biggest goal is to keep this hot water bottle close by.

It’s been a funny February for me, I came in feeling really energized and excited, knowing that that birthday month energy would be at my back, but between the bad back episode a few weeks ago, and a lack of energy hitting me mid week I’m feeling a little deflated.

However! All is not lost! I’ve been powering through my monthly goals list. These were the things I wanted to accomplish ON TOP of daily blogging, yoga (weather permitting), keeping up with regular client work and all of the rest of my normal day to day. Plus, we started a new eating strategy and have upped the physical activity with weekly swimming.

I’ve quite drastically expanded my crypto portfolio (2 or 3 new coins and I can tick that box)

I’ve designed about 4 or 5 new shirts, just a matter of getting the assets organized and getting them uploaded, and I believe I’m sitting on a razor’s edge at about 59.934 reputation not that I’m counting or anything....

Looking back I guess I have been working quite hard. I’m not sure why I got so bad about noticing what I have done, over focusing so much on what I haven’t. But I WILL say that the monthly list has been an awesome visual reminder, and something I’m considering doing again in March.

Are you guys any good at that? If you’re good at not being so hard on yourselves - let me know what your tips are. It’s something I really want to work on as I soon enter this next decade of life.

So maybe this month hasn’t felt as mystical as I’m expecting. Maybe I didn’t need it to, and the Universe is taking the training wheels off. Either way, we’ve got exactly 7 days left- who knows how energies and momentums could change.

It’s going to be a heavy blogging day for ol’ dayleeo, I’ve got some post ideas I’m excited to share so I think I’ll wrap up here. Time for more tea, a dig around for my headphones and I’ll see you in the next post.

I hope you’re having a good morning wherever you are today, and if not, things could always turn around in an instant, just hang on friends.

<3
Dayleeo

morning-coffee.pngless-clients
wellness.pnggreycheck.pngdye-hair.png
update-heydayle.pngtee-shirts.png
birthday.pngvalentines.png
hygge.pngpeak-district.png
60-rep.pngfollowers.png
altcoins.pngsushi-rice.png
Sort:  

I hope your back feels better! Sorry, it is sore. I just want to say you pilled on those goals and you have been plugging away like crazy. Really awesome job girl! It never feels like you are kicking ass when you are in the middle all tired from kicking ass ;)

You're SO right! I'm sure I'll be returning the same encouragement soon your way- so funny how it's easy to encourage others, and we never seem to remember to do it for ourselves-so thankful for you Ren! <3

Feeling way better today- ready to go!

Ugh sorry to hear about your back troubles. I’m having an okay February so far. Nothing too spectacular. Love the list idea you added to your post. Great way to stay accountable I’m sure!!

Yes maam! That list stares me in the face MULTIPLE times a day haha, a constant reminder- I'm thinking of doing one in March because it's been so great! Thank you for the well wishes about the back, I'm feeling worlds better today-

February can be a non month for sure- blink and it's gone! <3

Good luck with your month (and happy birthday or is it in the yet? I see no checkmark on it).

I kinda have a need for a voice actor (and some other stuff maybe), I tried poking @teamhumble, but he didn't contact me (so if you're reading this mention please do!). I know that you do voice acting, so could you please contact me at @xanoxt on telegram? (or in Discord, I should me in most Steem/Bitshres related channels, but xanoxt#5886 should work too).

Thanks for reaching out @xanoxt! I'll hit you up on Discord for sure, my official birthday day is on the 25th but I think we're going to celebrate a little bit all weekend ;)

Stoked to hear about your project!

oops!

I'll be here all day if you wanna jump in! @xanoxt https://discord.gg/8a5qrn

I used to have 2 extremes: anxiety/worry over what needs to be or complete apathy. I manage these by focusing on the positive. It's easy to say, "don't be so hard on yourself", haha! Yeah right?!?!
Now I'm more of a "What doesn't get done today will still be there tomorrow" kind of gal. It's a happier existence 😁

So true! A friend once told me, anxety comes from focusing on your future, and depression/apathy comes from focusing on your past- to me the only way to be truly happy (and get anything done!) is to try to stay in the moment as much as possible-

Our brains weren't meant to time travel without our bodies, best to keep the both in-sync lol

Good Morning Dayleeo I am working from the little kitchen today with the stove on, we have had more snow last night and predicted more over the next 8 days I can feel cabin fever setting in :D

Goodmorning friend! (even though it's the next morning!) I hope you can snatch a bit of sunlight today, that always helps me fight back the winter blues <3 Stay warm!

I'm sorry your back has been bothering you. I'd keep that hot water bottle close to. That warmth always gives us a warm and cozy feeling. Have you ever tried Turmeric for inflammation? It has done wonders for my husband. he just mixes it with water. but you can mix it with any kind of drink. It taste gross, but it works. It as changed his life.
We are are worst critics to ourselves. You should not be so hard on you. Go back on your blog and read everything you wrote about. You've been a very busy beaver...lol I think as long as we stay focused on our own task, we as people will be fine.. You keep pounding on that Rock everyday, and do what you do best. That is all we can ask from ourselves! Keep making those monthly list.. I think it helps to stay on task!

OMG I can't believe you mentioned Turmeric, I've been researching it and talking @teamhumble's ear off about it for weeks- was thinking of making up my own capsules, but if you can just put a scoop in water that sounds even easier- I think I can bear the taste. Any tips on what kind to buy?

You're so right, and thank you for the encouragement. I'm incredibly hard on myself when I'm not feeling my best, but I have to remember when I DO feel good I get TONS done. They can't all be CRUSH-MODE days can they?

The monthly list has been great, I'm already thinking of one for March, I've got a little under a week to make this one as green as possible! Time for another cup of coffee and I'm going to try my best!

Thank you so so much for the kind words of support @pickyvicki, I'm so so thankful for you friend <3

That is too funny.. Maybe Sista's from different mother's lol. Yeah, it is remarkable stuff. You can make your own capsules , but it's just as easy to just scoop it some water. I buy my Turmeric at an Amish Store here in town. It's in the spices. I get it in bulk and it's very cheap.. Anyway, my daughter just came to visit.. good luck with this!
This is what I use
IMG_0565.JPG

woa! I've got to look out for it in the shops, because it's SO expensive in capsure foem and at the health food stores <3 Thank you!

Amazon.. I would check there.. or do y'all have bulk stores?? maybe there

I DID spot a Costco out here, but you have to be a member I imagine. Amazon it is - now thanks to your photo I know what’s good price is ;) Thank you!

God Damn, you're the Serena Williams of Gif.

Happy Early Birthday :) Sending some healing lovewaves for your back.

Thank you deary! That is pretty much how I feel after I FINALLY finish a post lol

Thanks for the good vibes, feeling way better today <3

Congratulations @dayleeo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You have been working harder than you think. You are doing awesome. Sorry, your back is still kicking up....

Aw thank you friend, I know i'm so so hard on myself sometimes. Back is feeling musb better now, the swimming and yoga has been doing wonders. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02