Dear @TeamHumble — 23rd of SEPTEMBER — Welcome to your life, there’s no turning back ;steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Good Morning Love!

So one of those things just happened. You know those moments we’ve been having lately, I just had one. I was finishing up tidying the room for tomorrow, and settling in for bed, I had just washed my face, when I had this sense that I needed to sit down and have a chat with Dad.

I knew this talk was coming eventually but I was planning on talking to him after I had a plane ticket already booked. I’m not sure why, but I had this overwhelming feeling that I needed to catch him up on everything and my intentions for the rest of this year into 2018.

So I asked him if he had a moment, and sat down next to him on the couch. He muted the TV and I told him I’m planning on going back to the UK. I asked him what he needed from me before I left, and what he thought about looking after the car.

I was kinda dreading this conversation, concerned he might try to talk me out of it, or ask me a million logistics questions, ticking all the boxes in his German mind instead of just being happy for me. But he didn’t. He said he was considering registering and insuring a third car as a backup because the one Joey is driving hasn’t been reliable, and it would be a huge asset to have mine around as a spare.

He said, “You know as long as that car is anywhere near me, I’ll always have it looked after and serviced, and I won’t let your brother anywhere near it” lol.

Also quick break to say, MY CAR IS ON GIPHY???!! Looks like the company I bought the lightsaber wiper from jacked my video from instagram and uploaded onto their giphy account. I searched "kia soul" and there it was, with 12,000 views. OK then!

We talked about a few more things, like the stuff I have here and how I’m trying to sort it all out so I’m not leaving any burden for him if he moves, and he finished by saying “Of course I’ll miss you, but I love you and I’d never try to talk you out of something you feel like you need to do.”

Weight, lifted.

Of course I’m an adult, and I know he’d never tell me what I can and can’t do, but he’s my Dad, and I love em and I know he loves me in his own logistics driven way. Even though I know he’ll never understand my creative, Italian passion chase down your dreams, mystical cat-side, It was an incredible feeling not to be questioned, just supported.

I think I’ve changed this past 9 months. Must be more than I’ve ever realized because I was NOT expecting that conversation to be as easy and respectful as it was. Maybe I’ve got more confidence, or Dad’s seen I can take care of myself and I’ve worked hard and had good judgement through a few really tough years.

Either way, I’m thankful. My heart is full and I feel like knowing the car is sorted, and actually will be helping Dad in a bind and saving him some money, is a huge relief.

One step closer. And thankful as hell.

As for you my love, I know time is in short supply on Saturday mornings, but I wanted to give you that little update. Pieces are falling into place one by one, it seems, and I know tonight more than ever that when things feel overwhelming I just need to keep stepping through bit by bit, one thing at a time.

I hope you and little miss with the sniffles slept well and are waking up rested and recharge. Give that girl an extra squeeze for me and tell her I hope she feels better real soon.

Goodmorning my Mousers
Loves and huggles,
Dayleeo

Sort:  

I just love reading this because it is like a dairy so honest and loving! Tip!

So glad our little pings out into the Universe found you @jerrybanfield! <3

good morning love. just doing all of the poached eggs and then i'll be here replying. glad your chat with dad was nice and smooth. he's a good un.

Mm he certainly is 💕

This post received a 3% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73