Sunday Hustle Mode! Who's with us??! My Sunday to-do list and a call for Yoga-doers of Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Damn. @teamhumble has the chillest of chill-hop tracks on right now. I meant to get straight into work this morning, but I can’t help but get wisked away into writing mode. I think this Sunday morning needs a bit of a brain dump. Yesterday was a doozy.

I’m a half a cup of coffee in to my Sunday. We usually reserve Sundays for chill down day but time and finances aren’t on our side at the moment, so alarms, sleepy coffee makings and at our respective battle stations. All systems go.

I sometimes really enjoy working on the weekends. The clients are off doing weekend-y things and it gives me a chance to get ahead of the game for the week ahead. You don’t mind if I leave my little Sunday to do list here for you do ya?

ok.

  1. find tights because im getting a little chilly in shorts.
  2. finish this cup of coffee and make sure i’m up on replying to steemit comments and posts from yesterday.
  3. get my head into Wunderlist and see what the heck panicked saturday dayle left for me. (I know there’s a new title from my children’s book client that they want me to record so I’m looking forward to getting into that.)
  4. follow up with skincare client in Tokyo before they go to sleep.
  5. check for gigs on upwork
  6. YOGA- yes. I WILL DO YOGA TODAY. I haven’t touched the mat since before we left for steemfest BUT I have a new class I want to try entitled Hatha Yoga For A Hangover Not that I've got a hangover, we haven’t really touched the drink since steemfest, (except for that incidental bottle of port) but I feel like I’ve got a bit of a life hangover so it feels appropriate.

I know there was talk of starting another 30 day challenge with some lovely folks from steemfest (and beyond) and I’d totally be interested in doing that again.

Of course it was all a bit of a blur but I know the following folks all expressed interest in doing a group challenge and daily blog so I wanted to invite y’all to a dedicated discord channel on mine and @teamhumble ’s server to touch base!

@lifemovedbysteem @acromott @karensuestudios @lenadr waves! Hiyaa! (I know I’m forgetting some folks, if you guys remember anyone I missed, or you think will be interested, please feel free to tag them in the comments and I’ll edit them in)

Here’s the invitation link: dayleeoga-yoga-room

OK, I better get coffee #2 and some water down me and get into that list huh!? I’ve got discord open so feel free to pop in and say hi!

Sleepy yet caffeinated hugs to all of you this Sunday morning
<3 Dayleeoga!

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» DISCORDA «
» PODCAST «
Sort:  

I have no desire to know what this "chill-hop" is. If you need to hustle, there's only one track to play on loop, super loud, in gold hotpants and rollerskates!

last time i was in roller skates i sprained my wrist but i can get down to this.

Ok forget the roller skates, how about platform heels and baby dolls?

hahahah. stop stop!

heehee now you're going to have to explain Pan's People to @dayleeo :D

baha! I needed that laugh, phew! 😂

Am I doing this whole hustle thing right??

yayayyayay, and ya. yeah it's gonna be an intense stay alive week but which days and weeks are not?

true love, just gotta do what we can with what we have <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86