I shed Blood…. Yes, I get Periods!!!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Well, today I am going to talk about something that most of the people think should not be talked publicly. PERIODS!!

How many of you cringe at the word Periods? Well if you did then you guys are no different than most of the guys out there.
I remember once I was told by my friend that she was given the reason of all her annoyance and anger as “She might be on her Periods” by her classmates. I stay stunned at the fact that without having a second thought people simply make a joke out of one of the most difficult things that all women go through for a major chunk of their lives.images.jpg

Do you even care if she’s going through periods when you beg her to kiss you, to make out with you? Do you? I think not.
Even after it is such an important part of our lives still it’s a taboo to talk about it openly. And what not, we even get bullied and mocked at when we are on our periods. The red spot on her face didn’t bother you but the red spot on her skirt did. Really?
-Would you like to bleed from between your legs everyday for 5-6 days straight every month for your entire life?
-Can you imagine the kind of pain that comes with it?
-Do you, men, really think your bodies can be anywhere close to it?

When I go to a general store and buy a packet of sanitary pads people stare at me like hell. As I stand there I am offered to wrap it in a newspaper or a black plastic bag. But, I will say NO.
-What will yo do?
-Will you still stand and stare?
-Will you still whisper things into your friend’s ear and slyly point towards me?
-Will you always treat me like this when I buy this?
-Will you always give my period as a reason behind my sour mood or roughness?
download (3).jpg

I am a girl and Yes I get Periods, no that doesn’t mean my anger is irrational and there is no way I am going to feel shame about it. Yes I am proud of who I am…!!
download (4).jpg
download (2).jpg

Sort:  

Haha i like the picture in the end!!
#girlpower

Glad to know you like it #girlpower

I just sent this article to my girlfriend. It's that time. :-)

Hope she liked it :-)

I think she did @dawndusk, and I think it may have cooled the air a bit, if you know what I mean. ;-) Thanks my dear. :-D

haha... Gud luck with that.. hope my posts keep on cooling that for you :D

Cheers my dear! ;-D I hope so.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by thecrytotrader from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70