The cars of the wasteland. A photo-journal of Wasteland Weekend 2016

in #life8 years ago

The Parade of clunkers at Bartertown, Wastelend Weekend 2016

Just a set of photos I took in September 2016 at the Wasteland Weekend event in California City.

For info about the event, go to: http://www.wastelandweekend.com

Some are pretty cool, keep scrolling. As always, Upvote if you like.



All photos Copyright Scott Calman 2016

Sort:  

Thanks for the tour of September 2016 at the Wasteland Weekend event in California City.

You're welcome. It's a fun event if you like rusty metal, petrochemicals, and sand.

Looks like a lot fun. I been to car shows, mostly newer cars. This kind of car show is more creative and festive. Might have to checkout the next one. I bet it's a crazy party during the evening as well...

Frank

Definitely an experience. Plan for desert conditions, Portos only, bring everything type of place. lot's of apocalyptic and Mad Max themed fun and games, music, fire entertainment. Everyone is encouraged to get into costume. Going back this year with a ratbike!

I bet! Plan like it's the last days...Halloween on steroids? I take it not kid friendly, huh? Ratbike to get around, NICE!

I think that it's an 18 and up event, but kids would love it. You could certainly camp outside and visit too. I have seen many kids at burning man and it's not an issue there with a vigilant parent. it's really the parents responsibility to watch like a hawk, in situations like these. The statistics don't lie, Kids are not harmed by "stranger danger" the vast majority of abuse comes from familiar people that have some level of trust. I happily had my youngest turn 18 in February. It's a strange experience, after what 28 years of child raising?> All that being said, getting your kids out in the world to experience the flavors of life is the best way to prepare them to succeed.

Hey thanks for that important info, NOTED!
I wish my parents would of been brave enough to allow an experience like that. Now I might just have to try it for myself and bring a friend. Nice chatting with you. Have a good night.

Frank

Nice one! Some really cool creations :)

Oh my god amazing vehicles. Should all be used to make a great post-apocalyptic movie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74