Depth: how humble you are, how noble you are

in #life6 years ago


1
At the beginning of last year, there was a hospital to make a promotional film, and I was involved in the script creation. It was my first visit to this hospital. I didn't know what floor the dean's office was on, so I looked around and wanted to ask someone.
People come and go in the hall, mostly for medical treatment. A middle-aged man in his fifties was cleaning the dirt on the floor, presumably a hospital worker. I went over and asked, what floor is the dean's office?
The man raised his head, I was a little surprised, this person temperament is not vulgar, elegant in the clear firm. He got up and told me very politely that the dean was on the third floor. I can't help asking curiously, what do you do for a living? He smiled: I am the hospital cleaner.
I took the elevator upstairs with half a doubt.
In the dean's office, we were talking about the script, and someone knocked at the door. Before the dean responded, the door opened, and a middle-aged man, wearing a white coat and a proud and angry face, came up to the dean and asked aloud, "Why is this time advanced to Premier Wang?" He doesn't know anything. He walks around every day. I am an academic leader, how much economic benefit I make to the hospital every year. What did he do for the hospital?
The dean seems to be used to this kind of scene, said calmly, this city in this field of advanced individual quota is one, is the election of everyone, and I am not set alone. President Wang is both virtuous and talented and worthy of his name. Do you have the feeling to fight for the next time, all right?
The dean is not soft not hard a few words, say that person is not good to say what to say. Perhaps it was the serious look of me holding my notebook, muttering a writhing face and leaving.
2
Looking at my bewilderment, the dean and I explained: this is our director of surgery. He has good technical skills. He is just too high-profile. He doesn't have many votes every time he chooses advanced things, but he doesn't realize his own problems. Always angry about it. He said that the Premier Wang is the vice president in charge of logistics work. He has a first-class personality and a low profile, and he can't find any fault in the work of logistics. Don't think it's a small matter to eat and drink Rasa's sleep. It's not easy to really do it. He turns around the hospital every day when he's free, sees problems that fall within his field of work, never procrastinate, and often works with cleaning staff to do hygiene, make a demonstration in person, and let everyone do it according to his standards.
I suddenly think of the hall of the outstanding cleaning workers, and the president described his appearance characteristics, the president said that that is Vice Premier Wang, particularly excellent, we do not respect him here.
One of my old leaders once said to me, "if you take yourself too seriously, you may not be taken seriously by others; if you don't take yourself seriously, you will be taken seriously."
I was very young at that time, and I couldn't understand this sentence. The old leader explained to me: a person, if he has a tail, you are very uncomfortable in the heart, and then despise him? If a person, especially low-key humility, polite, you would like to be close to him, in return for respect?
At this moment, I think of the words like lightning flint, I think it is too appropriate.
3
On one occasion, my colleagues and I went to the field of training, it is said that we are trained by the teachers are experts in the industry. There were so many people sitting in the conference hall that everyone looked forward to it.
When the time came, the training teacher came out from behind, said hello to everyone first, and then said vehemently, "if you have received my training, the ability and level have not been greatly improved, not to mention my students when you go out." I can't afford this guy!
We look at each other, the first time to meet the Haikou, this sounds really prickly ear, really have the impulse to lift legs off. Can come to listen to what the teacher said it, perhaps people have real talent, so proud of it.
After an hour of class, I didn't even hear anything new. The information was pieced together, and many people said it, and they couldn't help but be very disappointed.
Looking back and looking around, I found that many seats were empty, and some people had already left the court first. I pulled a colleague's clothes, she understood the things in her hand to pack up, while the teacher turned around, we also slipped out.
Colleagues walked while complaining, the teacher really did not speak well, big talk is boundless, bluff.
I laugh, really responded to that sentence: mature ears, is full and bent down; the real connotation of the people, must be bent over to do things.
4
I read a story. One year, when a freshman at Peking University was admitted to school, a student came with his luggage. He saw an old man not far away. He asked the old man to help him see his luggage and report for himself.
More than an hour later the student returned from the formalities and the old man had been there to fulfill his duties. The student simply thanked him and the old man left without saying anything.
The next day, the school held a school opening ceremony, the student found that the old man who showed him his luggage was actually Mr. Ji Xianlin, the vice-principal of Peking University and a famous scholar.
In fact, no matter what era is the same, the real achievement of the people, few teeth, arrogant, but mostly humble and low-key.
We should all be humble to everyone around us. Only when you respect others can you earn others' good will and approval. Whosoever exalts himself shall be reduced to low, and whosoever sheweth himself low shall be exalted.
You are as humble as you are. If a man knows how to respect and respect himself, the world will raise him above his head.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66