Secrets Of Success 2: Do It Now!

in #life6 years ago

Secrets Of Success 2 Do It Now.png

Okay, maybe it's not always best to do it RIGHT now, but the question is: WHEN are you going to do it?

What am I talking about?

Procrastination!

Are you guilty of it? I am. I think it's one of the biggest enemies of success. I could despair when I think of how much further on I could have been with my dreams if I had just done what I needed to do, instead of waiting until:

I was less tired
I felt more motivated
The weekend
After the weekend
After my birthday,
After Christmas
After my trip
When I had more time
When I had more money
Etcetera, etcetera, etcetera.

Let's be honest with ourselves: if we are not where we really want to be, who's to blame? I think that most times, WE are to blame. Because we preferred comfort rather than effort, entertainment rather than action, sleep rather than achievement.

Ask yourself if you are guilty of procrastination? Have you been putting off doing things that would move you towards what you want, when you know that you could have taken action? But you chose not to? And did you recognise the issue for what it was, or did you blame your inaction on someone or something else?

My friends, it's time to stop procrastinating. It's time to take action. The world is crying out for action-takers, dying for people to step up to the plate and say "I'm here, and I'm going for it!"

What do you need to do?

Start that business
Write that book
Make that daily post on Steemit
Get fit
Change your diet
whatever....

I'm not saying that you should do anything stupid. For example, you shouldn't try to fulfil your dream of piloting an airplane without getting some training first. In that case, the thing to do now is to find a flying school and book some lessons.

But do SOMETHING, whatever step you can take towards your goals, no matter how small. Then take the next step, and the next, and the next...

You will be thankful you did, and so will the world.

Sort:  

Agreed. Do it now. That is life. That is success. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97