An apology, An explanation, An enlightenment to the role guidance plays

in #life7 years ago


An apology

To start with, I would like to apologize to everyone for not providing any witness report this week. I spent the better part of the week trying to evaluate the decisions I make, the roles I play in life, both on steemit and in real life.
image

I'm sorry

An explanation

In the place where I reside, an apology isn't really supposed to be followed by an explanation, it really isn't supposed to be followed by an excuse more precisely, but in this case, I'm compelled to do so.

Having started a witness report program, I sort to do with an interview segment, showcasing the three "w's"

what makes a witness tick,

why you should vote for a witness

where a certain witness sees the future of steemit as.

Without going too far, my point is, I'm suspending the interview posting till September 10 as per the talk i had with a certain person.

but witness report is note than an interview



Before I forget, these cover pictures from steemit is an awesome feature!
image

An enlightenment to the role of guidance

I've been studying up as per always, but this time I took time out to study the role of a Senior, a leader, a mentor, I'm still but a boy at my age, I need to grow, I need learn and so far so good I've been grateful for the guidance that individuals like @gbenga @surpassinggoogle have brought into my life.

a mentor, a guider, a leader

Even though I'm yet to interact with certain individuals, the fact that I'm able to get understanding and enlightenment from their posts is enough to be thankful for.

I'm not going to mention their name like many others do though, I feel its now become a way to get them to notice your post rather than pass a message.

I'll instead send a solemn thank you personally to those who I've learnt from on steemit.

I image
please don't do this:(

The zeal to be better

I've always valued quality over quantity, and if it were possible, I would turn over only a few posts per week, as long as they are of good quality.
Onebthing that you coming in to steemit need to realize is that poorly constructed, overtly short and generic posts won't fetch you the kind of connections you need.

I say connections because steemit goes beyond making a few SBD or steem. Those are the things that can be gotten at anytime. Steemit, like every business model is built on the principle of trust and quality.

nobody is going to look at your post if you don't continuously pump out good posts.

It can be stressful at times, butnits worth doing in order to get things moving .

I always encourage people to vote and comment because that's one of the way to build a network on steemit. I am guilty of making this error of cause, but this is due to my difficult schedule.

I have cooled down from being a hothead the first few weeks I was in steemit to being or trying tovbe a productive member of the steemit society.

that above, should be our aim.



no one likes a troll

no one listens to a nobody

no one listens to a noise maker

so build yourself and grow , make good friends, learn the language and pulse of steemit.



These are what I learnt from my mentors here on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77