Spending Holiday in Fields & Characteristics of field vegetables...

in #life7 years ago

Hi Steemit! This is @davidshane with a new post. I enjoyed a much last sunday and I thuoght to share my feelings with the steemians. So guys! My Sunday was so pleasant. I am a boarding student and I use to go to home at every weekend. But this time I did not go to home and thought to spend my holiday in the College hostel. The college hostel was empty and Scary. Me and my other friend stayed here and enjoyed a lot.
MYXJ_20180211135635_fast.jpg
There are fields near my college hostel. There are fields of Spinach, Turnip, Radish, Fenugreek and Mustard. So, I want to tell you about all of these.
First of all I'll talk about Spinach.
"Spinach":
Capture.JPG

image source
Characteristics of Spinach:
The scientific name of Spinach is Spinacia oleracea. Spinach is hardy leafy annual of the amaranth family (Amaranthaceae), used as a vegetable. Spinach requires cool weather and , rich,deep well-limed soil to give quick growth and maximum area of leaf.MYXJ_20180211140146_fast.jpg
Now the next thing is Turnip.
"Turnip":


image source
Characteristics of Turnip:
The root of turnip is high in vitamin C. The green leaves of the turnip top called "turnip greens" are a good source of folate, Vitamin A, vitamin C, Calcium and vitamin K. Turnip greens also keep high quality of lutein (8.5 mg / 100 g).turnip.jpg
Now we'll talk about Radish.
"Radish":
radish.jpg
image source
Characteristics of Radish:
Radishes are annual brassicaceous crops grown for their swollen tap roots which can be tapering, globular or cylindrical. The root skin colour ranges from white through pink, red, purple, yellow, and green to black, but the flesh is usually white.
radishh.jpg
Now we'll talk about Fenugreek.
"Fenugreek":
fenugreek.jpg
image source
Characteristics of Fenugreek:
Fenugreek is an annual plant. It is in the family "Fabaceae", with leaves consisting of three small obovate to oblong leaflets. Its cultivation is done worldwide as a semiarid crop. Its seeds and its leaves are common ingredients in dishes from the South Asia.MYXJ_20180211135850_fast.jpg
There was a fruit tree of guava. There was much enjoyment in climbing on the tree, Plucking the guavas and eating while sitting on the tree.
Climbing:
1.jpg
Having much fun:
2.jpg
I hope you all will also enjoy my post. So don't forget to upvote and follow me...
Good Bye till the next post...

Sort:  

Very nice sir!

Nice one brother...Very informative..Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65