Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow…

in #life7 years ago

If I can’t change my past,

I will inscribe my story with caution. 

I will revisit the days of ignorance to make wiser decisions.

In this life,

At many crossroads I had made many terrible choices

Some angelic demons I had trusted 

Some disguise friendship I had foolishly ruined.

Now I acknowledge this mortal sadly. 

Some wounds will never heal 

Some scars will go 

Some tears will never stop 

Some choices cannot be undone, 

The past will never change. 

I can be a child, but once! 

Never younger again   

The road of life stretches farther still 

Errors of yesteryear will guide my steps  

As the rudder directs the vessel 

If you plant a wheat of breeze today, 

You will harvest stacks of fierce wind later  

The mistake of today are the ruins of tomorrow.  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65