On Air / Al Aire - Day 1 on a radio station

in #life6 years ago

Hi guys, as I presented last week I would be talking about my profession and my work on the radio station. I would let you know some aspects and how it works around all this amazing topic :). I'll be posting every tuesday about it, thanks!!!

Introduction - How a radio station works?

  • In case if you did not know, many radio shows pay for a space in the program schedule of each radio station, however in the case of the radio that I'm working, the majority of the shows are volunteers, the reason why, is because is a community radio (for now haha), despite that, the radio has to earn money of some of the radio shows, to pay bills and staff every month, like:

  • Sound engineer & radio producer (that's me :D)
    I'm charge of the production, recording, mixing, streaming transmission and locution of radio shows, radio announcements, jingles, pre-recorders, etc.

Production.jpg

  • Master Control
    We have two master controls (mornings & afternoons) they manage the live signal of the radio, 3, 2, 1 "ON AIR" (red light). Through a script organize the whole show, how the director will go for each section or audio and how the master control gives the most famous sensation on radio, being the continuity of sound without any silence "ON AIR".

Master.jpg

Next week I will explain to you the other areas that we have on the radio station, like digital design, digital design, internships, press, etc. Hope you find interesting :D!!!

Don´t hesitate to write if you have questions about this, I would love to answer, thanks!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @davidrcepeda! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17