Interview: How to Die More Sustainably [dTube]

in #life7 years ago


Have you thought about dying sustainably?

This is a super interesting interview about the footprint of our burial/post-life decisions. Check it out and send me your thoughts on this!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Well, I've actually reached the level of delusion where I believe I'll be cryogenically preserved and revived in the future. So no worries here.

I guess it is conceivable though, no?

I did not expect to find this video so interesting or educational. Learning quite a bit of history about the way people evolved to different ways of dealing with bodies is weird, creepy, but still somehow fascinating. I will say that I heard a humble push for her book which annoyed me.

If you're gonna shill, shill loud and proud, don't sneak it in on me.

Itna kaun sochta h bhai :)

yes, I support that.this is true idea.

dtube is informative for us....

Davidpakman, I always appreciate the stories you bring to your channel. You hit the mainstream and the interesting topics that get almost no attention. It's sad that humans are so short sighted. We only tend to focus on the here and now even though we have the ability to forecast the impacts of our decisions.

Case in point, how we take care of the deceased. We have known that burial grounds can cause harm to the environment and places where over population is a problem like India, China, and others have the problem of where and how to bury the dead. Their problems now could be our problems in the future if we don't act reasonably now.

to be honest , when I shuffle of this mortal coil I won't know either way

Clearly the most sustainable solution is to bury yourself alive in the woods. :)

Glad I don’t have to worry about this since I’m gonna live forever! 😬

Great post sir... I like your post.... Upvoted and Resteemed sir....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63