MAMA(LIFE WITHOUT A MOTHER)

in #life5 years ago (edited)

(Dedicated to everyone who grew up without a mother figure)

Mama,
You said you'd stick around to watch me grow.
Words of advice to my tender mind, you did throw.
Mama,
You brought me to planet earth by the dilatation of your cervix.
Little did I know that you won't live to witness my future being fixed.
Mama,
Though I was very tender, I could sense you were battling with pain.
You tried to be strong for us but your efforts were all in vain.
Mama,
Dad and I helplessly watched as you struggled to take your last breath.
I lack words to describe how I felt when I placed on your grave, my first wreath.
Mama,
I watch my fellow kids jump into their Mom's arms after Kindagarten.
While I mourn deep within me, heavily frightened.
Mama,
I may be young and naive but I still feel your vacuum in my life
Never will I forget what your presence felt like, even through troubles and strife.
Mama,
Even though I know I will never feel your hug again.
I find inner comfort just by lieing on the heart of this image of you I made; without disdain.
Mama,
I am convinced that if there is reincarnation and we have to choose something to do.
I definitely would choose to still be given birth to by you.
Mama!

No Love like a mothers love.

DO HIT ME UP IN THE COMMENTS BELOW AND LET ME KNOW YOUR THOUGHTS AS WELL

Posted using Partiko Android

hu(Dedicated to everyone who grew up without a mother figure).

Mama
You said you'd stick around to watch me grow.
Words of advice to my tender mind, you did throw.
Mama
You brought me to planet earth by the dilatation of your cervix.
Little did I know that you won't live to witness my future being fixed.
Mama
Though I was very tender, I could sense you were battling with pain.
You tried to be strong for us but your efforts were all in vain.
Mama
Dad and I helplessly watched as you struggled to take your last breath.
I lack words to describe how I felt when I placed on your grave, my first wreath.
Mama
I watch my fellow kids jump into their Mom's arms after Kindagarten.
While I mourn deep within me, heavily frightened.
Mama
I may be young and naive but I still feel your vacuum in my life
Never will I forget what your presence felt like, even through troubles and strife.
Mama
Even though I know I will never feel your hug again.
I find inner comfort just by lieing on the heart of this image of you I made; without disdain.
Mama
I am convinced that if there is reincarnation and we have to choose something to do.
I definitely would choose to still be given birth to by you.

Picture Source:
https://www.pexels.com/photo/alone-black-and-white-boy-child-551590

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69