"I WANT TO CHANGE YOU"(GOD)

in #life5 years ago (edited)

God Doesn't Just Want To Change Your Situation

I've felt disconsolate and highly sad lately over certain circumstances in my life. Made me retreat to some bouts of downswing.

As a Christian, have you ever wondered why some of the things you pray for don't come your way immediately?

So one of these nights I was soliloquizing; heavily teary eyed; praying.

“God, you can do this thing I am asking from you. You can do it like immediately, why haven't I gotten my answers yet?”

Surely lots of you connect to this feeling. When you're like: “God can do everything, why not just give me this now..why not do this immediately..”

I prayed. Retired to sleep.

When I woke in the morning.

I woke up with a word in my heart. It was so heavy that I tried to ignore, but it was persistent.

It kept coming...

“I DON'T JUST WANT TO CHANGE YOUR SITUATION, I WANT TO CHANGE YOU..”

It kept ringing like a bell despite the numerous voices in my heart that played as a distraction.

“I DON'T JUST WANT TO CHANGE YOUR SITUATION, I WANT TO CHANGE YOU..”

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I resolved to pay attention. And meditate on those words. I drove out huge inspiration from those words, and it was the answer to my grievous groanings..

See, it will take God nothing, absolutely nothing to flip his hands and you immediately become the millionaire you desire.

It'll take him nothing!

It'll take him nothing to solve your problems.

It'll take him nothing to change your situation!

But God..

Is not so much interested in changing your situation as much as he is interested in changing you.

We are all anxious about another level, but God wants to make us ‘another’ person; a better person. And that doesn't happen in a day.

If God gives you a car or the million you want, it won't change you!

It only happens through happenings; events; good and bad, orchestrated by God himself to change us; to make us; to bend us; to break us.

So it's not that God cannot change our situation immediately as we expect. #### No!

He can..

But God doesn't want a changed situation with the same person, that's why he's gonna change you, then change your situation.

How does God change us?

Through the process; the painful; tough; stringy process..

See, there's something that the process does to us that immediate blessings cannot do.

In fact, the process is the miracle not the beautiful end point.

The process is what qualifies us for the beautiful destination. We won't just get to the beautiful destination in a day. So give up on expecting immediate answers, it won't ALWAYS come.

Always remember that no matter what you're passing through. God can change your situation in a minute, but he hasn't, because he wants to change YOU.

God wants to do something in your life that won't change just your situation, but your entire life and person.

God is processing you. He's not keeping quiet. You're in a process. He's making you; building your character; pruning you; breaking your pride..

Yes.

“I DON'T JUST WANT TO CHANGE YOUR SITUATION, I WANT TO CHANGE YOU..”

Think about it!

photo source: [https://www.pexels.com/photo/monochrome-photo-of-man-sitting-on-grass-1817121/]

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @davidbarthy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69