Some part of Life from my own perspective

in #life5 years ago

I grew up seeing myself as a bright child. I never had all I wanted, but I was pretty lucky with somethings. Things worked well to the point that I thought I was going to be a medical doctor. I finished High school (secondary school) and as life will have it, my guardian, as I was an orphan that lived with his aunt couldn't send me to the university. I helped them with an arcade centre they run as a business and my dream of being a doctor washed off my head. Before this time, I was already in love with technology, I was the curious one. Years passed and I finally got the opportunity to attend a university. I studied computer science. I learnt other side jobs to put food on my table and one of which was painting. I will paint and use the money to support myself in school. In my 3rd year, I did a job for a man who owns a company in another state in my country and I came back to school. After graduation, I was called by this man to come paint his new office for him and when I got there he asked about my education and after few conversation, he asked if I had any idea about games. I quickly shared my experience from the arcade centre, after which he asked if I have some programming knowledge ? I told him that I now some Java and c#, then he said afterwards, that I should join his company when I am done with the painting to be employed as an intern at first.

My point in all this is...

Most times when life is tossing us around while we do our best, its just to build us up for a particular time or season in our lives that will come sooner or later. Some persons will have different experience than mine, but most times, what is more important is working hard and doing your best. Life eventually pays us back right in time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @davidbankys! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72