Watering My Lawn The Old Fashioned Way

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190910_114802840.jpg

Yes, this is the way that my dad used to water his lawn back in the 60's, that was when I was a kid. A kid of the 60's. In those days we used to drink water out of the garden hose. All the kids did it that way. Who needs bottled water?

You all might be wondering about me writing about the 60's a lot when I was a kid. Well, I am 60 years old as I write and somethings are more easily remembered than others. I mean can you remember what you did 2 hours ago?

I have a better time remembering something like kidhood. Hey I just looked it up kidhood is in the urban dictionary. Well I guess it is not proper English, but if you are still with me, maybe you don't care about proper English. I was never really good at English class as a kid. As a matter of fact I was held back in the second grade. It didn't mess me up too much as the whole class was held back. Yes, that teacher wanted more than we could give her.

I actually think that maybe that was a really good thing she did. She wanted us again in the next year, but they gave us to a different teacher.

Do you remember the TV show called, Wonder Years? It ran from 1988 to 1993. I used to like that show as he would go back to his younger years. Yes that is what I am doing here.

Sometimes I wonder what will I write about today? It took a garden hose and a sprinkler head and I am back to my childhood and kidhood days.

I was five years old when President Kennedy was shot. My dad showed me the newspaper where "They say" the bullet ricocheted inside President Kennedy's body. Even then I thought that didn't sound right. I thought in the John Wayne movies the bullet went straight into the body and didn't ricochet like that.

Well years later the deep state version is that it is still the one bullet theory, and then there are others that think that there were multiple shooters. They even think that Harvey Oswald didn't even have a shot from where he was.

I think Harvey Oswald was the scapegoat. There were a lot of reasons why the deep state wanted Kennedy dead. One of them was that he wanted to withdraw from the Vietnam War.

Another thing was that he was opposed to the secret societies and mentioned it in at least one speech that I know of. You know I am about the same age a JFK Jr. Did you know what he said about his father? "I will expose my father's killers no matter who they are - even if I have to bring down the government." - John F. Kennedy Jr.

Those are some pretty strong words. Did you know that John F. Kennedy Jr. and Donald J Trump were friends? Notice how Trump released some of the Kennedy files. Some people think that JFK Jr. is still alive.

Right now you might be saying, but David do you believe that JFK Jr. is still alive? Actually I do believe he is still alive. I actually think that he may even bring down the government as we know it. Time will tell. In the mean time, Q says to trust the plan. Timing is everything in a plan and we may even be surprise at who Q really is. All in good time. Timing is everything.

Also notice how Trump is going after the deep state? One thing about the deep state is that they are a satanic bunch, they are also into pedogate and pedovore activities. Trump is going after the human traffickers more than any president ever. I like that.

Let's end with some scripture, as it is written, Now the days of David drew nigh that he should die; and he charged Solomon his son, saying, I go the way of all the earth: be thou strong therefore, and shew thyself a man; And keep the charge of the LORD thy God, to walk in his ways, to keep his statutes, and his commandments, and his judgments, and his testimonies, as it is written in the law of Moses, that thou mayest prosper in all that thou doest, and whithersoever thou turnest thyself: That the LORD may continue his word which he spake concerning me, saying, If thy children take heed to their way, to walk before me in truth with all their heart and with all their soul, there shall not fail thee (said he) a man on the throne of Israel. 1 Kings 2:1-4.

Sources 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Still people use same old fashioned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50