Two Men Came To My Door, A Conversation

in #life5 years ago

business-1012459_960_720.jpg

The door bell rang and it was one of the guys that came before with another young man. The older one wanted to know how I was doing. So I came out to them to talk.

I told them that I just put up a blog about the earth spinning at a thousand miles an hour. I was looking at the younger one as he seemed pretty interested.

I asked him if someone at the equator would mark a spot on the ground, then stepped on it, then would jump up into the air, then land again, would that person land on his mark again?

Then I reminded them that a thousand miles an hour is over fourteen hundred feet per second. So would he land on his mark or will the mark be fourteen hundred feet away?

After more explaining I told them that the scripture says, Fear before him, all the earth: the world also shall be stable, that it be not moved. 1 Chronicles 16:30. I told them that if the world is stable, that it be not moved, then there is no spin.

That means that the guy at the equator that marks a mark on the ground and stands on it, then jumps up again will land on his mark again.

Then we talked about how they say that the moon is a globe and that it turns. Well, I told them that since they have been born they only seen one side of the moon. I told them that they can tell by the certain marks on the moon.

I told them that we have to look at the firmament again. That the sun, moon and stars are located in the firmament.

Then I asked the young man if the firmament is firm? He didn't know what to say. So I told him that if we look at Job we will see the scripture, Hast thou with him spread out the sky, strong, as a molten looking glass? Job 37:18.

I was looking at the young man and telling him that above the firmament is water. In the Bible it mentions that the firmament divided the waters which were above the firmament from the waters that were below the firmament. This is mentioned in the first chapter of Genesis.

I told him that during the great flood of Noah's time the windows of heaven opened up. I told the young man that the waters that were above the firmament fell through the openings in the firmament so to add more water to the waters below the firmament.

I told them that this is how that even the tallest mountains were covered with water. I forgot to also mention to them about all the fountains of the great deep broken up.

As it is written, In the six hundredth year of Noah's life, in the second month, the seventeenth day of the month, the same day were all the fountains of the great deep broken up, and the windows of heaven were opened. Genesis 7:11.

Then the older one wanted to ask me a question of why so much evil in the world.

I told them what Jesus said, The light of the body is the eye: if therefore thine eye be single, thy whole body shall be full of light. Matthew 6:22.

Then I mentioned the next verse, But if thine eye be evil, thy whole body shall be full of darkness. If therefore the light that is in thee be darkness, how great is that darkness! Matthew 6:23.

Jesus is saying that if thine eye be evil then the whole body is full of darkness. This darkness is demons or devils.

I told him that is why we have to really look at what Jesus said in Mark. As it is written, And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils; they shall speak with new tongues; Mark 16:17.

I told them that every time that we sin, demons will come into us. As it is written, Afterward Jesus findeth him in the temple, and said unto him, Behold, thou art made whole: sin no more, lest a worse thing come unto thee. John 5:14.

You see when we sin we give license for the demons to come into us. I told them that if we sin that we have to repent right away, so to be clean in the fight.

I asked the young man if he remembers Joshua when a man hid the abominable things under his tent. I asked him if he remembers that Israel couldn't fight Ai because of the accursed thing in the midst of Israel.

Then we find that a man coveted the accursed thing. As it is written with man speaking, When I saw among the spoils a goodly Babylonish garment, and two hundred shekels of silver, and a wedge of gold of fifty shekels weight, then I coveted them, and took them; and, behold, they are hid in the earth in the midst of my tent, and the silver under it. Joshua 7:21.

I told them that every sin that we do not repent for is a accursed thing inside of us and we cannot go against the demons if we do not take that sin from us by repenting of that sin. Then we can go and fight against the demons or cast out devils in Jesus name.

Then they told me that they would come back and talk to me another time as they had to go.

So we shook hands and said good bye.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is from pixabay.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68