Today Is The 4th Of July, Independence Day 7.4.2020

in #life4 years ago (edited)

united-states-2419220_960_720.png

Today we in the USA celebrate our independence from Great Britain that took place on July 4th, 1776. We have become independent from Great Britain.

My brother wanted me to take our mom to the store to get some things, then to go to Kentucky Fried Chicken. We go to Kentucky Fried Chicken on special occasions like today.

So I took mom to the Winco store. The parking lot was really full. I guess a lot of people had some plans for the holiday too. Mom wanted some things to complete her potato salad and some things to make a green salad.

My brother wanted us to get some ice cream. We were going to get the cheaper ice cream, but Dreyer's ice cream was on sale today and was even cheaper than the Winco ice cream brand. So we got that.

I guess since the store is more relaxed about coronavirus they are now charging for bags again. So I told that lady that we didn't want any bags today.

I have a good amount of bags in my 89 Nissan Sentra, in the trunk. It was just a couple of weeks ago that some stores didn't even want you to bring in your own bags and that they would give the bags to you for free.

But since they are going to charge for bags again, then I choose to not get any bags. I have been keeping all my bags for a long time and I don't throw them away, unless a bag has any rips in it.

As we were walking out of the Winco store, there was a line of people trying to get in. Yes, I guess there were too many people in the store and I guess when so many people leave the store, they will let as many people in the store.

So I guess mom and I were lucky to have gotten there earlier with no line to get in.

Then we went to Kentucky Fried Chicken. We had the $9.99 coupon to get a bucket of original style of 9 pieces. They wanted to know what else I wanted at the speaker. Nothing else, just the chicken. We wanted to save some money.

Well, we all have to save money, both my brother and I are retired with a fixed income and mom got a part of my dad's pension. Well, it is always good to save money when it is possible.

Especially with all this coronavirus event.

What I would like for all the countries of the world is that we all break away and get independence from our central banks. May we all be independent of our satanic central banks and may we all get back to sound money.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, Learn to do well; seek judgment, relieve the oppressed, judge the fatherless, plead for the widow. Isaiah 1:17.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is from pixabay.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72