Time To Clean The Carpet Again Before ThanksgivingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Image0263[1].jpg

Yes, it's time to clean the carpet again before the family and relatives get together at mom's. So I take out mom's carpet cleaning machine.

Before we used to rent the Rug Doctor from Safeway from time to time. Then mom decided she wanted her own carpet cleaning machine.

So around 2014 mom bought the Hoover Carpet Cleaner SteamVac with Clean Surge Carpet Cleaner Machine F5914900. I ordered it for her from Amazon. I see now that this machine has 8,500 customer reviews with average of 4 out of 5 stars.

Since I only use it about once a year. I still have to figure out how it works every year. This year was no different. I was looking for the direction manual. I couldn't find it.

Well I took out the tank that holds the hot water and cleaning solution. The cap is also the measuring cup for the cleaning solution. So I put hot water into that container with the measured cleaning solution.

Then I hooked it up and turned on the machine, but I didn't see it sucking up the liquid. So I had to take it apart again and study it. Then I see the container that the sucked up liquid goes into. I take that apart also.

I see that certain parts of it are not put in right. So I fix it and now I see the liquid being sucked up. Great now I'm on my way to cleaning the carpet correctly.

It is almost like using a very heavy vacuum cleaner. Only this thing shoots a mixture of hot water and cleaning solution in to the carpet, then the brushes rub in the liquid and the machine sucks up the liquid at the same time.

After I was done I took out the container that holds the sucked up liquid. Well it is really black dirty liquid. Kind of looks like diarrhea as I flush it down the toilet.

I took that part outside after I flushed that black dirty liquid down the toilet and sprayed out the container to really clean it. I dump out the remaining water and cleaning solution that is in another container into the sink.

Then I put it all together and place the machine in mom's garage again. Now the carpet is clean and ready for a Thanksgiving gathering.

Mom says she likes how it looks.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine taken with my trusty flip phone.

Sort:  

Yep, I keep Mom happy and everything works out just fine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82