This Glove Box Won't Open

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190704_142705613.jpg

That is what happens when the locking mechanism gets broke. You see I never lock the glove box. So I just flip the lever and it opens. Well, it used to always open when I did that.

Apparently the locking mechanism somehow broke. Now I can't open the glove box. Well I did have 2 GPS's in the glove box and my car registration and some Bible CDs along with some other tools like a pocket knife to cut myself out of my seat belt if it ever got stuck.

I would keep thinking what happens if a police or sheriff stop me and ask me for my registration? Well, I could always give them my license, but the registration is in my glove box and now I can't open it.

I would wonder if the cop would believe me that the glove box is broken and won't open. I can see him calling for backup and breaking the glove box thinking I might have some contraband in the glove box.

OK, my imagination can run wild. After all it seems like decades since I was last asked for my registration. That was the time I was speeding sometime in the 80's.

You see I was working at McDonald's in the morning to noon shift then I would hurry to my workout gym where I just went there just to take a shower and leave to go to my other job at the telephone company, doing something like a 2 PM to 10 PM shift.

Well I was on my way from McDonald's to the workout gym to take a shower and trying to hurry and a cop with a radar flagged me to stop. Well I should have just went normal speed as now I would be late for my telephone company work.

Well, I can't remember if I was late or I just took a faster shower.

Then again I remember being stopped again by another police when I went on a red light. Yes, it was my fault and the police asked me for my drivers license and registration then too. That was some time in the early 90's.

I think that was the last time that I got stopped by the police.

Nope, now I remember another incident where two sheriffs followed me to my house around later part of 2008. I got out of my car and a cop came out of his sheriff car passenger side with his baton in his hand.

I wonder if he wanted to hit me? Well, anyway the sheriff thought I acted a little too different at the stop sign some blocks before my house. So they followed me.

The sheriff that seemed to have a hot head asked me if I lived at the place where I parked or that I just parked there? I told the officer my name and that I lived at this house since 1990.

I offered to show the sheriff with the hot head my license. Well, on my license was my address. Maybe the sheriff with the hot head didn't know what street he was on. Maybe he could have asked the other officer to check the GPS in their vehicle.

I noticed that the other officer, a woman officer that drove the car was more cool headed. I asked her how they were doing this night? I told the woman officer that at one time my house was worth a lot of money then the financial crisis of that same year happened and the value went way down.

I figure if I could talk to the cool headed officer about the house she would figure that I was the owner of my house. Well, she finally said to the hot headed officer, "Let's go this guy lives here." So the hot headed officer gave me back my license and told me that they stopped me cause the lights on my car plate was out.

I told the officer that I would replace the bulbs that light up the plate the next day. Then they left.

Well, that is why I wanted to have at least my car registration for my 93 Honda Accord. Well, I got lucky today. You see I have these thin curved pliers that I could slip in the slight opening. Do you see a slight opening in the glove box?

Well, I took that slim curved pliers and started to pull out some papers. The first one was my registration for January 2018 to January 2019. Then I pulled out another one. This time it was the January 2019 to January 2020 registration. There I got the right one.

Now if the police or sheriff want to look at my registration, I have it for them. I put both registrations in the gap under my car stereo. There, now I am ready if they ever want to check out my car registration.

So now I'm not in that much of a hurry to fix my glove box.

Let's end with some scripture, Hear, ye children, the instruction of a father, and attend to know understanding. For I give you good doctrine, forsake ye not my law. Proverbs 4:1-2.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89