The Other Day I Think I Seen A Coyote In My Backyard 4.29.2021

in #life3 years ago

coyote-48161_960_720.png

Well, it is not a usual sight. I was walking my backyard for my health and I heard something drop near my back fence. Then I see it run along the back fence and at close to the western end of my back fence did that animal jump up like a cat and jumped over the fence to get out of my backyard.

At first I thought it was a dog, but it didn't really look like a dog, I thought it might be something wild like wolf or fox, but it didn't look like a wolf or fox and it was different than a dog.

I told my mom and she said, it might be a coyote. Well, then I did a Google search on coyotes and what I saw looked like a coyote.

Then I looked at videos of coyotes coming into peoples neighborhoods. Well, with all the fires that were in California over the years, the coyotes have to go somewhere.

So that made sense that I seen this dog like creature jump a fence like a cat. After some looking up I do find that coyotes can jump pretty good, a lot better than dogs in general for sure.

Of course if you have a cat like I do, I would have to be careful as coyotes do like to eat cats. I just read an article called, Do Coyotes Eat Cats? The Full Facts, it is written by Dan.

It was a good article and the things that the article recommended I actually do to minimize, coyotes coming to my place a lot. Like using garbage cans that are open proof and not leaving cat food outside.

Well, I only feed the cat inside the house and I never put the garbage in the can until garbage night. So I got that covered.

Well, this is the first time that I even seen a coyote in my backyard. It looked like it jumped the fence to get into my yard, then it jumped my fence again to get out of my yard.

My mom does tell me that of the feral cats that she used to feed, there seems to be less cats showing up to eat what she puts out for them.

I only live about 7 blocks south of my mom and brother, so maybe the coyotes have been eating the feral cats. Of course the hawks might be eating the cats too, or the cats just hang out at someone else's house. Either way, mom says that she is feeding less cats than she usually feeds.

I would hate to think that a coyote came and ate my cat. That article did mention to let the cat sleep in the house at night time, of which I do as my cat is an indoor/outdoor cat, but sleeps indoors.

I do remember watching a video where the owners of a cat was caught on their security video fighting with 3 coyotes. I looked for that video, I found this one called, House Cat Fends Off Three Coyotes in Los Angeles, California, it was on Youtube and put up by Mary Greeley News.

Well, I know my cat likes to fight other cats, I don't know if she will fight a coyote. I know that as I was walking my backyard the coyote didn't want to deal with me is why as soon as it got in my backyard, it left my backyard.

I find it amazing how this coyote jumped the fence with ease.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, Thy servant slew both the lion and the bear: and this uncircumcised Philistine shall be as one of them, seeing he hath defied the armies of the living God. 1 Samuel 17:36.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is from pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63