The Full Moon Last Night 7.5.2020

in #life4 years ago

IMG_20200704_234543404.jpg

Last night was a full moon, look how bright the moon is, the bright light of the lesser light, it is one of the two great lights in God's firmament.

So last night was the 4th of July and people like to shoot off their illegal fireworks.

I say illegal fireworks cause I know that even firecrackers are illegal where I am, but these people put the big fireworks into the sky that blow up and makes a thunderous sound.

Yes, those fireworks light up the sky and make a really loud sound that you can even feel from the ground. I think those people paid a good amount of money to have illegal fireworks like that.

The next door neighbors dogs I could hear moaning and barking. Now I was hoping that those dogs next door didn't get too excited as they have broken through the fence before, then I would have to fix the fence.

When I was young I used to like watching the fireworks, but now days, it doesn't interest me too much. I remember I think I bought some firecrackers from my cousin as a kid.

I liked taking a used can with the top taken out. Then on the bottom I would hammer a nail through the bottom of the can, then pull out the nail. Then I put the firecracker in the nail hole at the bottom with the fuse coming out and most of the firecracker in the can.

I would place the can upside down with the opened part facing the ground. Then I would light the fuse. Well after the firecracker when off, the can would fly really high in the air. I thought it was kind of fun as a kid.

Before it got dark, I made sure to water down any dry grass areas. Well, I didn't want any stray rocket to land in my backyard with some dry grass. So I watered down the dry grass to keep it wet during the time when the illegal fireworks are flying high in the air.

So the full moon light shines bright and it probably caused some demons to manifest as it usually does during a full moon.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil. John 3:19.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84